Prayer is a Living Thing

I remember in grade school, living thing is described as anything that has breath and lives. Breath is a sign of a life.

Prayer is a living, breathing action. Since prayer is not tangible, it is a living action. Prayer brings life to our existence. Not everyone who is alive is living. Without prayer, I can not imagine where I would be. Without prayer, I could not have experienced some victories in my personal life. Prayer is not a vending machine where you put money in and something drops right away. Prayer is a continuous proof of existence.

I am alive because of the grace of God and prayer. I can look to the future because of something that is living and bigger than me. We should not live our lives without prayer.

Leave a Reply

