Trust In the Lord

“Trust in and rely confidently on the Lord with all your heart And do not rely on your own insight or understanding. In all your ways know and acknowledge and recognize Him, and He will make your paths straight and smooth (removing obstacles that block your way).”

(Proverbs 3:5 – 6 AMP)

Trust in the Lord with all your heart. Do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him. It is important to acknowledge God in all that we do. It is difficult for us to acknowledge God 24/7 but it is necessary to have him in our thought. Does that also mean minute things? Yes. Does that mean when I am in the restroom? Yes. Does that mean when I am at work? Yes. Does that mean when I am asked to do something? Yes. To acknowledge God, is to have him in our thoughts regularly.

We are created to worship God. We are created to live for him 24/7. It might sound irrational to some people, it actually makes sense. Our society trains us to make God an after-thought.  That is why we hear stuffs like, “Why would God allow that to happen?  I try to imagine what God thinks when he hears people say weird things about Him?  When I wake up in the morning, it is important to see God as the Alpha and Omega. The Alpha means “Beginning” and Omega means “The End.”  It is easy to overlook him.  I sometimes find my mind travel to different places in the morning. Sometimes it is like I have the world on my shoulder.  I have a stern face and thinking of the wrongs in the world and in my life.  As much as I know that we live in an imperfect world, I still find my mind thinking of how I can make things right. Or think about how I can go back in time and fix things in my life.  There is no way I can fix how the world is or what happened in the past. But the Lord commends us to rely confidently in Him. He is the “Alpha.” This means he was there then in our past and He is still here now.

My prayer for you and I is that we have God in our thought. We make him the pillar of our lives and dwell in his peace. When I think of the wrongs in the past and now, I feel very sad. But when I think of the goodness of the Lord, I feel joyous. He knows that we can be easily distracted. That is why He encourages us to rely on Him.

Leave a Reply

